Videos

Are Aluminum Pots, Bottles, and Foil Safe?

DNA damage is assessed in users of aluminum cookware.

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org for free and receive a copy of the preface for Dr. Greger’s new book, How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

This is the first in a series of 3 videos on cookware. Stay tuned for Stainless Steel or Cast Iron: Which Cookware Is Best? Is Teflon Safe? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/stainless-steel-or-cast-iron-which-cookware-is-best-is-teflon-safe) and Are Melamine Dishes and Polyamide Plastic Utensils Safe? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-melamine-dishes-and-polyamide-plastic-utensils-safe).

I’ve previously discussed aluminum…

In antiperspirants: Antiperspirants & Breast Cancer (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/antiperspirants-and-breast-cancer/)

In food: How to Avoid Phosphate Additives (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-avoid-phosphate-additives/)

In medications: Are Acid-Blocking Drugs Safe? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-acid-blocking-drugs-safe/)

And in tea: Is There Too Much Aluminum in Tea? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-there-too-much-aluminum-in-tea/)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-aluminum-pots-bottles-and-foil-safe and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-aluminum-pots-bottles-and-foil-safe. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.” Do you have feedback about the translations in this video? Please share it here along with the title of the video and language: https://nutritionfacts.zendesk.com/hc/requests/new

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• PREORDER: How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-to-survive-a-pandemic/
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Mayo Clinic Q&A podcast: HHS plays key role in supporting Americans amid COVID-19 crisis
Reduced incidence of advanced breast cancers with regular mammogram screening
Mayo Clinic Q&A podcast: Expedited breast cancer treatment
Does early diagnosis of gestational diabetes reduce weight gain?
Are Melamine Dishes and Polyamide Plastic Utensils Safe?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.