Videos

Hand Washing & Sanitizing to Inactivate COVID-19 Coronavirus

My recipes for DIY hand sanitizer and surface disinfectant for SARS-CoV-2, and how to wash hands and sanitize properly to inactivate COVID-19.

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org’s free newsletter to receive our fasting infographic that covers the latest research on the risks and benefits of different types of fasting: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

This is the 12th in my 17-video series on pandemics and COVID-19. If you missed any, check out:
· Where Do Deadly Coronaviruses Like MERS-CoV Come From? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/where-do-deadly-coronaviruses-like-mers-cov-come-from)
· The SARS Coronavirus and Wet Markets (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-sars-coronavirus-and-wet-markets)
· Where Did the COVID-19 Coronavirus Come From? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/where-did-the-covid-19-coronavirus-come-from)
· The Last Coronavirus Pandemic May Have Been Caused by Livestock (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-last-coronavirus-pandemic-may-have-been-caused-by-livestock)
· R0 and Incubation Periods: How Other Coronavirus Outbreaks Were Stopped (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/r0-and-incubation-periods-how-other-coronavirus-outbreaks-were-stopped)
· Social Distancing, Lockdowns & Testing: How to Slow the COVID-19 Pandemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/social-distancing-lockdowns-testing-how-to-slow-the-covid-19-pandemic)
· COVID-19 Symptoms vs. the Flu, a Cold or Allergies (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/covid-19-symptoms-vs-the-flu-a-cold-or-allergies)
· Modifiable Risk Factors and Comorbidities for Severe COVID-19 Infection (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/modifiable-risk-factors-and-comorbidities-for-severe-covid-19-infection)
· The Immune System and COVID-19 Treatment (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-immune-system-and-covid-19-treatment)
· Would Zinc Lozenges Help with COVID-19? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/would-zinc-lozenges-help-with-covid-19)
· How to Avoid COVID-19 (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-avoid-covid-19)

We’ll round out the series with:
· What to Do if You Come Down with COVID-19 (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-to-do-if-you-come-down-with-covid-19)
· The Best Mask or DIY Face Covering for COVID-19 (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-mask-or-diy-face-covering-for-covid-19)
· How COVID-19 Ends: Vaccination, Mutations, and Herd Immunity (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-covid-19-ends-vaccination-mutations-and-herd-immunity)
· The COVID-19 Pandemic May Just Be a Dress Rehearsal (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-covid-19-pandemic-may-just-be-a-dress-rehearsal)
· How to Prevent the Next Pandemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-prevent-the-next-pandemic)

You can also get them all right now in a free (for a limited time!) digital download here (https://drgreger.org/collections/downloads/products/how-to-survive-a-pandemic-digital).

Find the recipes for sanitizer on my COVID-19 resource page (https://nutritionfacts.org/covid-19/).

If you want a deeper dive, check out my new book How to Survive a Pandemic (https://nutritionfacts.org/how-to-survive-a-pandemic/) (note: all my proceeds from this book are donated to pandemic prevention charities).

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/hand-washing-sanitizing-to-inactivate-covid-19-coronavirus and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/hand-washing-sanitizing-to-inactivate-covid-19-coronavirus. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.” Do you have feedback about the translations in this video? Please share it here along with the title of the video and language: https://nutritionfacts.zendesk.com/hc/requests/new

Image credit: Bowonpat / Adobe Stock Photos

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-to-survive-a-pandemic/
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Flashback Friday: Benefits of Blueberries for the Brain
Mayo Clinic Q&A podcast: Back-to-school recommendations
Lateral Lamella Spontaneous CSF Leak Repair with Free Mucosal Graft
Vegetarians and Stroke Risk Factors—Vitamin D?
What distinguishes a critically ill patient from a patient with mild symptoms of COVID-19?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.