Videos

How to Lower Lp(a) with Diet

What to eat and what to avoid to lower the cardiovascular disease risk factor lipoprotein(a).

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org for free and receive a copy of the preface for Dr. Greger’s new book, How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

For those of you unfamiliar, see my video on Trans Fat in Meat & Dairy (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/trans-fat-in-meat-and-dairy/). And animal products are exempted from the ban (Banning Trans Fat in Processed Foods but Not Animal Fat (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/banning-trans-fat-in-processed-foods-but-not-animal-fat/)).

If amla sounds familiar I’ve got some older videos on what else it can do:
• Amla vs. Cancer Cell Growth (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/amla-versus-cancer-cell-growth/)
• Amla vs. Cancer Cell Invasion (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/amla-versus-cancer-cell-invasion/)
• Amla vs. Diabetes (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/amla-versus-diabetes/)
• The Best Food for High Cholesterol (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/The-Best-Food-for-High-Cholesterol)
• The Best Diet for Upset Stomach (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-diet-for-upset-stomach)

If you missed the previous video on Lp(a), watch Treating High Lp(a) – A Risk Factor for Atherosclerosis (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-high-lpa-a-risk-factor-for-atherosclerosis).

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-lower-lpa-with-diet and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-lower-lpa-with-diet. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.” Do you have feedback about the translations in this video? Please share it here along with the title of the video and language: https://nutritionfacts.zendesk.com/hc/requests/new

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• PREORDER: How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-to-survive-a-pandemic/
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Are Melamine Dishes and Polyamide Plastic Utensils Safe?
Does early diagnosis of gestational diabetes reduce weight gain?
Hypertrophic cardiomyopathy – signs and symptoms, causes, pathophysiology, treatment
Amazing Art Skills Talented People #27😍Creative Ideas That Are At Another Level! Satisfying Art Work
Versatile Utensils! New Smart Gadgets on Amazon #6! Smart Utilities for every home Tik Tok China!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.