Videos

How to Prevent the Next Pandemic

Preventing the next global pandemic: We need to reform the food system before it’s too late.

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org’s free newsletter to receive our fasting infographic that covers the latest research on the risks and benefits of different types of fasting: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

As I said in the video, cell- and plant-based meats are not the healthiest options from a personal health standpoint in terms of chronic disease, but in terms of infectious disease, they present zero pandemic risk.

Here is the whole series in case you missed any:
1. Where Do Deadly Coronaviruses Like MERS-CoV Come From? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/where-do-deadly-coronaviruses-like-mers-cov-come-from)
2. The SARS Coronavirus and Wet Markets (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-sars-coronavirus-and-wet-markets)
3. Where Did the COVID-19 Coronavirus Come From? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/where-did-the-covid-19-coronavirus-come-from)
4. The Last Coronavirus Pandemic May Have Been Caused by Livestock (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-last-coronavirus-pandemic-may-have-been-caused-by-livestock)
5. R0 and Incubation Periods: How Other Coronavirus Outbreaks Were Stopped (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/r0-and-incubation-periods-how-other-coronavirus-outbreaks-were-stopped)
6. Social Distancing, Lockdowns & Testing: How to Slow the COVID-19 Pandemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/social-distancing-lockdowns-testing-how-to-slow-the-covid-19-pandemic)
7. COVID-19 Symptoms vs. the Flu, a Cold or Allergies (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/covid-19-symptoms-vs-the-flu-a-cold-or-allergies)
8. Modifiable Risk Factors and Comorbidities for Severe COVID-19 Infection (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/modifiable-risk-factors-and-comorbidities-for-severe-covid-19-infection)
9. The Immune System and COVID-19 Treatment (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-immune-system-and-covid-19-treatment)
10. Would Zinc Lozenges Help with COVID-19? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/would-zinc-lozenges-help-with-covid-19)
11. How to Avoid COVID-19 (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-avoid-covid-19)
12. Hand Washing & Sanitizing to Inactivate COVID-19 Coronavirus (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/hand-washing-sanitizing-to-inactivate-covid-19-coronavirus)
13. What to Do if You Come Down with COVID-19 (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-to-do-if-you-come-down-with-covid-19)
14. The Best Mask or DIY Face Covering for COVID-19 (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-mask-or-diy-face-covering-for-covid-19)
15. How COVID-19 Ends: Vaccination, Mutations, and Herd Immunity (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-covid-19-ends-vaccination-mutations-and-herd-immunity)
16. The COVID-19 Pandemic May Just Be a Dress Rehearsal (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-covid-19-pandemic-may-just-be-a-dress-rehearsal)
17. How to Prevent the Next Pandemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-prevent-the-next-pandemic)

Note I glossed over the details of exactly how animal agriculture contributes to pandemic risk. What you need is a comprehensive book with thousands of scientific citations! Check out my latest book How to Survive a Pandemic (https://nutritionfacts.org/how-to-survive-a-pandemic/) (note: all my proceeds from this book are donated to pandemic prevention charities). And this is the last chance to download (https://drgreger.org/collections/downloads/products/how-to-survive-a-pandemic-digital) this whole series for free if you want to have it in one place!

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-prevent-the-next-pandemic and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-prevent-the-next-pandemic. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.” Do you have feedback about the translations in this video? Please share it here along with the title of the video and language: https://nutritionfacts.zendesk.com/hc/requests/new

Image credit: Internet Archive Book Images/Wikimedia

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-to-survive-a-pandemic/
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Mayo Clinic Q&A podcast: Back-to-school recommendations
Dr. Gregory Poland – Phase 3 clinical trial of COVID 19 vaccine underway
Do Vegetarians Really Have Higher Stroke Risk?
Vegetarians and Stroke Risk Factors—Vitamin D?
So You Want to Be a CARDIOTHORACIC SURGEON [Ep. 13]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.