Videos

Where Do Deadly Coronaviruses Like MERS CoV Come From?

In the last 17 years, there have been three new deadly coronavirus epidemics, but where
do emerging diseases like MERS-CoV emerge from?

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org for free and receive a copy of the preface for Dr. Greger’s new book, How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

This is the first in a 17-video series on pandemics and COVID-19. You may have seen these in my recent free webinar, but if you didn’t, they’ll be rolling out on the site over the next several weeks, AND you can get a free download of the entire series right now at https://drgreger.org/collections/downloads/products/how-to-survive-a-pandemic-digital.

Here is the whole series (links will be live when the pages go live each week):
1. Where Do Deadly Coronaviruses Like MERS-CoV Come From? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/where-do-deadly-coronaviruses-like-mers-cov-come-from)
2. The SARS Coronavirus and Wet Markets (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-sars-coronavirus-and-wet-markets)
3. Where Did the COVID-19 Coronavirus Come From? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/where-did-the-covid-19-coronavirus-come-from)
4. The Last Coronavirus Pandemic May Have Been Caused by Livestock (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-last-coronavirus-pandemic-may-have-been-caused-by-livestock)
5. R0 and Incubation Periods: How Other Coronavirus Outbreaks Were Stopped (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/r0-and-incubation-periods-how-other-coronavirus-outbreaks-were-stopped)
6. Social Distancing, Lockdowns & Testing: How to Slow the COVID-19 Pandemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/social-distancing-lockdowns-testing-how-to-slow-the-covid-19-pandemic)
7. COVID-19 Symptoms vs. the Flu, a Cold or Allergies (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/covid-19-symptoms-vs-the-flu-a-cold-or-allergies)
8. Modifiable Risk Factors and Comorbidities for Severe COVID-19 Infection (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/modifiable-risk-factors-and-comorbidities-for-severe-covid-19-infection)
9. The Immune System and COVID-19 Treatment (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-immune-system-and-covid-19-treatment)
10. Would Zinc Lozenges Help with COVID-19? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/would-zinc-lozenges-help-with-covid-19)
11. How to Avoid COVID-19 (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-avoid-covid-19)
12. Hand Washing & Sanitizing to Inactivate COVID-19 Coronavirus (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/hand-washing-sanitizing-to-inactivate-covid-19-coronavirus)
13. What to Do if You Come Down with COVID-19 (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-to-do-if-you-come-down-with-covid-19)
14. The Best Mask or DIY Face Covering for COVID-19 (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-mask-or-diy-face-covering-for-covid-19)
15. How COVID-19 Ends: Vaccination, Mutations, and Herd Immunity (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-covid-19-ends-vaccination-mutations-and-herd-immunity)
16. The COVID-19 Pandemic May Just Be a Dress Rehearsal (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-covid-19-pandemic-may-just-be-a-dress-rehearsal)
17. How to Prevent the Next Pandemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-prevent-the-next-pandemic)

You can also find this information and even more in my new book, How to Survive a Pandemic (https://nutritionfacts.org/how-to-survive-a-pandemic/) (all proceeds are donated to charity). With my How Not to Diet (https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/) book tour suspended, the COVID-19 crisis allowed me an opportunity to draw on my past expertise in infectious disease to fast-track this new book.

If you haven’t seen it yet, we’ve put up a resource page all about COVID-19 with videos, links to my pandemic blog post and special Q&A sessions, my DIY hand sanitizer recipe, and more. Check it out here (https://nutritionfacts.org/covid-19/).

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/where-do-deadly-coronaviruses-like-mers-cov-come-from and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/where-do-deadly-coronaviruses-like-mers-cov-come-from. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video.

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Image credit: Islam Elzayat / pngtree.com

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-to-survive-a-pandemic/
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Asymptomatic atrial fibrillation: Should we intervene, and if so, how?
Fibroid Clinic – Mayo Clinic
Travel safely for medical care during the COVID-19 pandemic
Flashback Friday: How Many Bowel Movements Should You Have & Should You Sit, Squat, or Lean?
Does bran promote healthy gut bacteria?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.