Videos

Would Zinc Lozenges Help with COVID-19?

Zinc may help slow the replication of other coronaviruses, but do zinc lozenges help SARS-CoV-2?

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org for free and receive a copy of the preface for Dr. Greger’s new book, How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

This is the 10th in a 17-part series. Here are the first nine:
· Where Do Deadly Coronaviruses Like MERS-CoV Come From? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/where-do-deadly-coronaviruses-like-mers-cov-come-from)
· The SARS Coronavirus and Wet Markets (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-sars-coronavirus-and-wet-markets)
· Where Did the COVID-19 Coronavirus Come From? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/where-did-the-covid-19-coronavirus-come-from)
· The Last Coronavirus Pandemic May Have Been Caused by Livestock (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-last-coronavirus-pandemic-may-have-been-caused-by-livestock)
· R0 and Incubation Periods: How Other Coronavirus Outbreaks Were Stopped (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/r0-and-incubation-periods-how-other-coronavirus-outbreaks-were-stopped)
· Social Distancing, Lockdowns & Testing: How to Slow the COVID-19 Pandemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/social-distancing-lockdowns-testing-how-to-slow-the-covid-19-pandemic)
· COVID-19 Symptoms vs. the Flu, a Cold or Allergies (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/covid-19-symptoms-vs-the-flu-a-cold-or-allergies)
· Modifiable Risk Factors and Comorbidities for Severe COVID-19 Infection (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/modifiable-risk-factors-and-comorbidities-for-severe-covid-19-infection)
· The Immune System and COVID-19 Treatment (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-immune-system-and-covid-19-treatment)

Stay tuned for:
· How to Avoid COVID-19 (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-avoid-covid-19)
· Hand Washing & Sanitizing to Inactivate COVID-19 Coronavirus (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/hand-washing-sanitizing-to-inactivate-covid-19-coronavirus)
· What to Do if You Come Down with COVID-19 (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-to-do-if-you-come-down-with-covid-19)
· The Best Mask or DIY Face Covering for COVID-19 (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-mask-or-diy-face-covering-for-covid-19)
· How COVID-19 Ends: Vaccination, Mutations, and Herd Immunity (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-covid-19-ends-vaccination-mutations-and-herd-immunity)
· The COVID-19 Pandemic May Just Be a Dress Rehearsal (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-covid-19-pandemic-may-just-be-a-dress-rehearsal)
· How to Prevent the Next Pandemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-prevent-the-next-pandemic)

You can download the whole series (for free) right now on DrGreger.org (https://drgreger.org/collections/downloads/products/how-to-survive-a-pandemic-digital) and take an even deeper dive in my new book How to Survive a Pandemic (https://nutritionfacts.org/how-to-survive-a-pandemic/) (note: all my proceeds from this book are donated to pandemic prevention charities).

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/would-zinc-lozenges-help-with-covid-19 and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/would-zinc-lozenges-help-with-covid-19. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.” Do you have feedback about the translations in this video? Please share it here along with the title of the video and language: https://nutritionfacts.zendesk.com/hc/requests/new

Image credit: danleap / istockphoto

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-to-survive-a-pandemic/
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

So You Want to Be a CARDIOTHORACIC SURGEON [Ep. 13]
Do Vegetarians Really Have Higher Stroke Risk?
Flashback Friday: Benefits of Blueberries for the Brain
Vegetarians and Stroke Risk Factors—Vitamin D?
Comparing deaths from COVID-19 versus deaths from influenza

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.